The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

Amazing Love March 9, 2009

Filed under: Brad and Me Plus 3 — Michelle Ferguson @ 1:07 am

I am convinced that nobody can fully understand a parent’s love until one becomes a parent him/herself.  There is nothing like that special bond between a child and his parent.   From the time I was a little girl, I had always wanted to be a mommy.   I loved babysitting, working in the church nursery, and holding babies.

At 23, I married my college sweetheart and moved to Wake Forest, NC, where he began seminary.  When we moved to Virginia five years later to begin ministering in our first church, we felt the time was right to begin a family.  The Lord blessed us with a quick pregnancy and it was love from the first wiggles in the womb!  Our Lindsay Kamryn was born on April 7, 2000.  Our two boys followed:  Logan Cameron on May 31, 2002 and Lukas Neal on August 7, 2006.

Through these three precious blessings, the Lord has taught me so much about His love.  I love my children with a love I never knew I had.  It’s a protective, loving, nurturing, God given love.  To think that God’s love for me  is even deeper and wider than the love I have for my own children absolutely amazes me.  Though I cannot understand His Amazing Love, I know that I am very thankful for it.  His love gave way for Jesus.  And Jesus gave way for eternal life.

 

One Response to “Amazing Love”

  1. Karie Calhoun Says:

    It is so true. I remember looking down at Anderson when he was in his crib only a few days old and thinking “I think I can truly understand God’s love for me now”. I think you have to be a parent to understand that deep down inside. There is no other way to explain it. Great entry. Thanks for sharing. Congratulations on becoming a blogger!

    I love those 3 blessings too!!


Leave a Reply

