The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

A Sock M.I.A. May 12, 2009

Filed under: Brad and Me Plus 3 — Michelle Ferguson @ 8:15 pm

One day recently while folding laundry, I discovered I had a missing sock for Logan.  It’s not too unusual because occasionally while doing laundry, I end up with a leftover sock or two with no match.  I call them M.I.A. because somewhere between the dresser drawers, the laundry baskets (if they even make it there!), a trip downstairs to the laundry room, and then back upstairs,  they go missing in action!  It’s a very curious thing!

With three children, I typically do a couple of  loads of laundry every other day.  If I don’t, it piles up big time!  When sheets and towels have to be washed from four beds and five bodies, well that’s another story!  Do I hear an “Amen?”

This predicament makes me think of my relationship with the Lord.  Am I missing my prayer time or my Bible reading?  Am I missing serving in my church?  Am I missing opportunities to love my neighbors?  Am I missing being a light to a dark world, pointing others to Christ?  I do not want to be M.I.A. from God!  When Jesus returns one day, I want Him to find me busy doing His work, perfectly matched up with His will for my life!

A few days after missing Logan’s sock, I was cleaning up under his bed.  To my surprise, I found a roll of toilet paper (what’s that about?) and that missing sock!

 

Leave a Reply

