The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

The Best Daddy in the World September 6, 2009

Filed under: The Ferguson Family — Michelle Ferguson @ 10:10 pm

As I write this post, my husband has taken our children to the pool (probably for the last time this season).  I love him so much!!  Lindsay, Logan, and Luke love to swim and play in the water.  They enjoy their Daddy taking them because he whirls them around and throws them into the water.   (I don’t do that because I don’t ever want to get my hair wet!).  It’s a great time for them to be together and for me to have a little break!

I love my children, but sometimes a little break can be so refreshing and can rejuvenate me to better love them!  All moms need a break!  I am so thankful to have a husband who gives that to me!

 

Leave a Reply

