The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

Secret Snack December 16, 2009

Filed under: Brad and Me Plus 3 — Michelle Ferguson @ 2:07 am

I have a secret snack, and it involves chocolate!  I have discovered the wonderful benefits of antioxidants in dark chocolate, so that’s my excuse!

My secret snack is Hershey’s Nuggets dark chocolate with almonds.  Each nugget typically has at least two whole almonds, and I love the crunch after the chocolate melts around them.  I try to get away (…from my kids…) and enjoy a few moments savoring my antioxidants before I’m found out.  My secret snack really isn’t a secret because my children know all about it, but I still call it my secret snack.  Lindsay, Logan, and Luke roll their eyes at me when I mention my secret snack, so now it’s a big joke!

When I saw this bear outside a candy store at the mall, I had to have my picture taken with him!  His tee shirt says it all!  “I never met a piece of chocolate I didn’t like!”  Antioxidants rock!!

 

Leave a Reply

