The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

The Fiery Furnace November 12, 2010

Filed under: Out of the Mouth of Babes — Michelle Ferguson @ 6:13 pm

Luke’s preschool took a field trip yesterday to a nearby farm.  When I walked over to the group, his preschool teacher approached me and said, “I’ve got to tell you a story about Luke.”  I braced myself for what was to come.

She went on to tell me that while they were discussing the Bible story of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego and the Fiery Furnace, Luke raised his hand.  She said, “Yes, Luke?”  Luke responded, “My mom threw me into the fiery furnace, but I’m still here!”  (I guess he was giving testimony to the fact that God took care of him, like he did Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego.)

His teacher and I shared a good laugh!  Where does he come up with stuff like this?  He is so funny!  Thank you, God, for the gift of laughter through the imagination of a four-year-old!

 

One Response to “The Fiery Furnace”

  1. Betty Parker Says:

    You are right – he is SO funny!! We love it!!


Leave a Reply

