The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

Update on the Purple Ribbon Nest April 27, 2011

Filed under: Life in the Slow Lane — Michelle Ferguson @ 5:19 pm

While I was outside earlier this afternoon, I walked past my holly bush and decided to check on my new neighbor’s Purple Ribbon Nest.  To my delight, I discovered two delicate, blue-speckled eggs!  I was ecstatic, but before I shared the news with my family, I…..ran for my camera!

Notice that Mama Mockingbird rearranged the purple ribbon (see post from April 3 to compare!).  Is that anything like us rearranging furniture to spice things up a bit?  🙂

 

One Response to “Update on the Purple Ribbon Nest”

  1. Betty Parker Says:

    How special; now you can watch the eggs hatch & the babies learn to fly.


Leave a Reply

