The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

Kale Chips May 24, 2012

Filed under: Recipes Worth Sharing — Michelle Ferguson @ 11:24 pm

A couple of weeks ago, I was flipping through the television channels and came across a Dr. Oz show.  Since Brad was not at home and I was interested in the topic of discussion,  I stayed to watch.  Dr. Oz, being known for his healthy eating and lifestyle, shared some ways to substitute unhealthy snacks for healthier ones.  One idea he shared was eating kale chips in place of fried potato chips.  Since my family and I enjoy cooked kale, my curiosity was piqued, and I tried the recipe out.

After washing and drying raw kale, place on baking sheet (I use stoneware), drizzle with oil (I use grape seed oil), and sea salt.  Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes, watching that they don’t brown.  These kale chips are unbelievably crunchy and delicious, even kid-approved in our house.  We like them with a lot of salt!

I’m glad I ran across Dr. Oz’s show that Friday night!

 

One Response to “Kale Chips”

  1. Betty Parker Says:

    Again – healthy! Not sure I’ll try this one, tho’, but would like to taste yours sometime. Wondering why grape seed oil?


Leave a Reply

