The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

Monkey Bites May 24, 2012

Filed under: Recipes Worth Sharing — Michelle Ferguson @ 11:13 pm

Getting my kids to eat bananas when they were babies was no problem, but now that they are older, they shy away from them.  So, inspired by a frozen treat at Trader Joe’s, I began making what I call “Monkey Bites.”

I slice a banana, about 1/4 to 1/2″ thick or so, dip the slices in melted chocolate (semi-sweet or dark is best), and freeze.  There you have it…a healthy treat my kids will eat!  They love these kind of bananas!  Must be something about the chocolate!

 

One Response to “Monkey Bites”

  1. Betty Parker Says:

    I think I want some of that!! It’s healthy & they don’t realize it – especially if you’re using the dark chocolate! 🙂 But – they probably know by now that if you’re feeding it to them – it must be healthy.


Leave a Reply

