The Mommy Bloggy

Reflections of a Mother's Heart

The Simplicity of Daisies May 25, 2013

Filed under: Life in the Slow Lane — Michelle Ferguson @ 9:35 pm

Yesterday, Lindsay came into the house with a handful of tiny white daisies with yellow-button centers and said, “Look what I found for you!”  I hardly had a chance to respond before she found an old bottle under the kitchen sink, filled it with water, and arranged her bouquet to adorn my kitchen counter.

Later, as I was washing dishes, I was struck by the beautiful simplicity of those little white flowers.  So simple, yet they brought cheer to my kitchen and my heart!  God’s creation never ceases to amaze me!  I love my Lindsay for thinking about me while she was at play!

IMG_7677

 

One Response to “The Simplicity of Daisies”

  1. Betty Parker Says:

    How thoughtful of Lindsay!! Bet that made your day!


Leave a Reply

